William Wachsman, MD, PhD

Board President

Professor of Clinical Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology
UC San Diego School of Medicine
San Diego, CA

Tony Quang, MD, JD


Acting Chief of Radiation Oncology
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
University of Washington School of Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor of Law
University of Washington School of Law
Seattle, WA

Mark Klein, MD

 Past President

Staff Physician, Minneapolis VA Healthcare System
Asst. Prof. of Medicine, University of MN
Minneapolis, MN

Robert Dowd, PharmD, BCOP


Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Oncology and Pain Management

VA Ann Arbor Health System

Ann Arbor, MI

Leah Zullig, PhD


Associate Professor, Department of Population Health Sciences

Duke University Medical Center


Investigator, Center of Innovation to Accelerate Discovery and Practice Transformation (ADAPT)

Durham Veterans Affairs Health Care System

Jennifer Dimick, LISW-S, OSW-C

Board Member

Hematology/Oncology Social Worker

Department of Veteran Affairs

Louis Stokes Cleveland VAMC

Cleveland, OH

Jonathan Grim, MD, PhD

Board Member

Medical Oncologist

VA Puget Sound Healthcare System

Seattle, WA

Bernadettel Heron, PharmD, BCOP

Board Member

National PBM Clinical Pharmacy Program Manager

Dept. of Veterans Affairs, Pharmacy Benefits Management

Pittsburgh, PA

Janice Schwartz, MSN, RN, OCN

Board Member

Cancer Care Coordinator Surgical Service


New Mexico VA Health Care System

Albuquerque, NM

© 2021 AVAHO